Back on September 14th the CowRC Sc Late Model Triple Crown Series crowned its second Champion at Attitude RC Raceway. It was a day full of racing, with 19 Sc Late Models signed in for the 3rd round of the series! Brian Laurent and Paul Peterson came into the race, both with a win and sharing the points lead.

The day started out with single car qualifying. Zach Tratar came out with his first TQ in the CowRC Triple Crown Series! After qualifying was the two rounds of heat races, the lower mains and then the 100 Lap A-main! After the heat races, 6 of the 19 cars were locked into the A-main with two spots left for the top 2 cars in the B-main. Chad Gean and Marcus Mcauly finished 1st and 2nd in the B-main and were on their way to the A-Main!


Through heat race points, Paul Peterson was the pole sitter, which meant he got to roll the dice to figure out the invert of the starting lineup. Paul rolled a “5” which then put him in the 5th place starting spot and put the #2 of Randy Yerke on the pole position! Early on the in 100 lapper it was Randy Yerke setting the pace out front running the low to mid line and would lead the first 36 laps before Luxemburg’s Brian Laurent would wheel his #17 around the bottom and take the lead on lap 37. At this time it was looking good for Brian as Paul Peterson was sitting back in the 5th spot after a spin on lap 5. Midway through the race it was Brian Laurent leading with Randy Yerke 2nd and Paul Peterson working the top side to round out the top 3. Lap 73 was the game changer as Brian and Randy got together and Paul skated on by to take the lead with Brian and Randy falling back to 2nd and 3rd. Wayne Peterson was hanging around the 4th place most of the race until bad luck struck once again for the #16 SC Late Model and he would have to retire the car on lap 77 due to mechanical issues. It was a tight race to the end, but Paul Peterson would never look back and take Round #3 of the CowRC Triple Crown Series along with the Championship! Brian Laurent would come up just 1.338 sec short with Chad Gean coming from the B-main to claim his career best SC Late Model finish in 3rd! The finishing order was, 1st- Paul Peterson, 2nd- Brian Laurent, 3rd- Chad Gean, 4th- Sam Yerke, 5th- Greg Morrow, 6th-Randy Yerke, 7th- Marcus Mcauly, 8th- Wayne Peterson.

Picture 299

Attitude Rc Raceway would like to thank ALL of the sponsors that made this series such a success!! These sponsors include, CowRC. Venom, Proline, Boca Bearings, Atomik, Tekin, XPert, Viper Rc, and! ALL of your help and support is greatly appreciated!!

To view the Final CowRC Triple Crown Series Point Standing, visit
Our next race is this weekend! It is the Fall Finale! Checkout the flyer below for all the details. The weather is supposed to be great, so we hope to see you there!!

oval flyer
For all rules and information, come check us out on Facebook at, or on our website at We are also on and! You can also email us at! We hope to see all at the track this Sunday!!

Race Director: Aaron Streblow
Phone #: (920) 382-5883

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress